May-Britt and Edvard Moser awarded the Nobel Prize

by @NTNUhealth 6 October 2014
May-Britt and Edvard Moser

May-Britt and Edvard Moser. Photo: Geir Mogen / NTNU

Together with John O´Keefe, professors May-Britt and Edvard Moser have been awarded the Nobel Prize for 2014 in Physiology or Medicine for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain.



Press release from the Nobel Assembly at Karloninska Institutet

Press release from NTNU






May-Britt Moser talks about winning the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine:

You may also like